Faraji Kasidi, Institute of Accountancy Arusha, Tanzania (Co-Chair)

Frederick Asumile Mwakibinga, Public Procurement Policy Division, Tanzania (Co-Chair)

Khi V. Thai, Florida Atlantic University and IPPC, SA (Co-Chair)

Alessandro Ancarani, University of Catania, Italy

Anders Lunander, Örebro University, Sweden

Andreas H. Glas, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany

Andrei Ivanov, St. Petersburg University, Russia

Anna Górczyñska, University of Lodz, Finland

Atsushi Iimi, Sustainable Development Network,The World Bank Group

Benon Besheka, Uganda Technology & Management University, Uganda

Bert Baeyens, Public Procurement Management VIB, Belgium

Cliff McCue, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Dae-In Kim, Ewha Women University, South Korea

Daniela Grudinschi, Lappeenranta University of Technology/ TBRC, Finland

Ed Schwerin, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Eleanor Aspey, University of Manchester, UK

Eric Prier, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Ewa Suwara, Polish Academy of Sciences, Finland

Fuguo Cao, Central University of Finance and Economics (China)

Gian Luigi Albano, Consip, Italy

Gustavo Piga, University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy

Guy Callender, Curtin University of Technology, Australia

Hannie Badenhorst-Weiss, University of South Africa

Helaina Gaspard, University of Ottawa, Canada

Ilaz Duli, Public Procurement Regulatory Commission, Kosovo

I-Ming Liao, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Ioannis E. Tsola, National Technical Industry of Athens, Greece

Jacqueline Pontre, Procurement Support Service, United Nations Development Programme

Jan Soudek, Charles University, Czech Republic

Jan Telgen, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Jitendra Kohli, ElectronicTender.Com Pvt Ltd, India

Joshua Schwartz, George Washington University, USA

Keith Snider, Naval Postgraduate School, USA

Kogila Balakrishnan, WMG University of Warwick, UK

Lawrence Martin, University Of Central Florida, USA

Lolita Edolfa, Parliament of the Republic of Latvia

Margaréta Molnár, National Communication Authority, Hungary

Marta Andrecka, Aarhus University, Denmark

Michael Essig, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany

Muhammad Rabiu Shuaib, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Nigerisa

Odysseus Manoliadis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

Paul Davis, Dublin City University

Rajesh Kumar Shakya, The World Bank

Renalyn Estiller, SCM Procurement and Logistics, Philippines

Richard Doyle, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Robin Asad Suryo, National Public Procurement Agency, Indonesia

Said Boukendour, University of Quebec, Canada

Satoru Tanaka, Kobe City University of Foreign Studies, Japan

Sharlene Shillingford-McKlmon, Inter-American Development Bank, USA

Sharon Purchase, University of Western Australia

Sirilaksana Khoman, National Anti-Corruption Commission, Thailand

Sofia Lundberg, Umeå University, Sweden

Sope Williams-Elegbe, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Teresa Medina-Arnáiz, University of Burgos, Spain

Timo Kivistö, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland

Tunde Tatrai, Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary

Wendell Lawther, University of Central Florida

Zhiyong Chen (Bai), Zhongnan University of Economics and Law, China

IPPC Collection

News Release

The 8th International Public Procurement Conference

Wednesday 8th – Friday 10th August, 2018

Arusha, Tanzania

Public Procurement remains a key focus for policy makers in this time of global downturn and austerity. As such both academics and practitioners have a desire to share their research and practice in an open and transparent environment. The platform for academic discussion and practitioner engagement is provided by IPPC, which is one of the largest international public procurement conferences. Over the last 14 years, IPPC events have attracted participants from about 100 countries. The forthcoming Eighth International Public Procurement Conference (IPPC8) will take place in Arusha City in Tanzania from 8th to 10th 2018. This remarkable event will bring together about 1,000 delegates across the globe. For detailed information about IPPC8, please click here.

Best Paper Awards

There are three best paper awards, with US$2,000 for the 1st best paper, US$1,000 for the 2nd best paper, and US$500 for the 3rd best paper.

Paper Preparation Guidelines. The general format of the manuscript should be as follows....

The deadline for Abstract/Paper Proposal Submissions is 31st October, 2017...